Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

What about Moose? May 30, 2009

 

Moose!

Moose!

I don’t live in Chicago, but I have a dog there. I sponsor “Moose” at Chicago Canine Rescue and every month I send $35 to provide him with food and toys. He’s been in this wonderful rescue shelter for about 4 months, maybe longer, and for the life of me I can’t understand why he hasn’t been fostered or adopted. Sure, he gets really excited when someone new shows up—wouldn’t you? But just because a dog gets excited in a new situation, that doesn’t mean he’s like that 24/7. My own retriever, who is beside himself  when company visits, can barely muster a yawn for me, his boring old mom. If I did live in Chicago, I would certainly adopt Moose (living in Chicago is a requirement for the shelter). You may not live there either, but, like me, you can sponsor a pet. Visit Moose here.  Learn more about Chicago Canine Rescue here.

 

One Response to “What about Moose?”

  1. Joy Leftow Says:

    aww love moose. I do cat rescue here in nyc.

    This year I rescued a couple of dogs too, a red nosed pit bull puppy and another pit bull. So sad – people throw them out when they realize how much work and money it costs to care for an animal


Leave a Reply

