Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

My Spring-Fling Budget Wardrobe May 13, 2009

Spring always gets me itching to get a new wardrobe, and I gotta get me some of the pretty, feminine looks so big this year. But my wallet is mighty thin, being neck-deep in home renovations. Here are a few budget-minded items that work as an outfit or can mix into my last year’s wardrobe.Pair this girly blouse with yellow voile skirt below.

Pair this $19 girly blouse from Forever 21 with yellow voile skirt.

Floral prints are all the rage this season, and this $19 blouse from Sears is a top alternative.

Floral prints are all the rage this season, and this $19 blouse from Sears is a top alternative.

Yellow is right on this spring and this $50 Victoria's Secret skirt hits the spot.

Yellow is right on this spring and this $50 Victoria's Secret skirt hits the spot.

I take the subway, so comfort is a must. These Born Crete shoes, $100, add a touch of tough and I know I'll wear them all summer long. (Virtually sold out on Born site, but available on other shoe sites.)

I take the subway, so comfort is a must. These Born Crete shoes, $100, add a touch of tough and I know I'll wear them all summer long. (Virtually sold out on Born site, but available on other shoe sites.)

This little cropped sweater, just $12 from Newport News, completes the ensemble and wards of spring chill.

This little cropped platinum sweater, just $12 from Newport News, completes the ensemble and wards off spring chill.

 

Leave a Reply

