Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

Rafael Fuchs’ Extraordinary Photography January 12, 2009

rafaelRafael Fuchs has got to be one of the most extraordinary photographers I know. I worked with him on a fashion shoot, and while the shots that ran in the magazine were lovely and vibrant, it was his outtakes posted on his web site that showcased his skill and finesse with color and shadow and catching photography’s in-between moments. I mean, I was right there on set, looking at the shots as they were being taken, and I still didn’t see what he saw. That’s what separates the men from the boys, so to speak, and real artists from the merely pretty fashion photographers. See Rafael’s provocative work here.

 

One Response to “Rafael Fuchs’ Extraordinary Photography”

  1. rafael fuchs Says:

    Awesome, thanks for the compliments !
    I’m glad you chose this image from Barcelona for the post. Can you believe that I just (…one year later ) edited (deeper) the images from the shoot ? And I found quite a bunch of great stuff we did together during the 3 days.
    Cheers,
    Rafi.


Leave a Reply

