Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

Very Vintage Sewing Patterns on Sale January 8, 2009

vintagepatternsI have a huge confession to make: I am a hoarder of sewing patterns. My stash adds up to hundreds of patterns, and I even purchased an huge old Simplicity pattern cabinet to store them. It’s full. Of course, I’ll never make even a small percentage of these patterns. I just like to look at them and dream about each garment. Vintage patterns are my favorite, and I’m constantly haunting flea markets and garage sales in search of them. Only other pattern collectors would understand, but if you are one, I have a new source. One of my Facebooks friends runs an online sewing pattern store and patterns will be 20% off through January. Pssst … they have a few really cute vintage patterns. Visit ArtDoodad’s Etsy store here.

 

Leave a Reply

