Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

Best ever BBQ December 30, 2008

Filed under: Food is Good — rebmas03 @ 2:59 am
Tags: , ,

melvins_pages_02Now that I’m back up north, I just can’t stop thinking about Melvin’s, an out-of-this-world barbeque joint in Charleston, S.C. I wish I would have gone there more than just once, but perhaps it’s for the best. Melvin’s, open since the ’60s, used to be called Piggie Park, and they have a least four distinct sauces. Being from Missouri, I have high standards for the sauce, and this was like nothing I’ve ever tasted. Fortunately, neither you nor I have to be a yearround resident of genteel Charleston to enjoy Melvin’s all year long. Just watch out; their tagline is “Pig Out,” and they mean it.  Order Melvin’s online here.

 

Leave a Reply

