Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

Holiday Handmade: NYC’s Union Square Market December 9, 2008

When it comes to utterly charming, handmade eco-shopping, there’s nothing (anywhere!) like the outdoor Holiday Market at Union Square in NYC. I swear it’s worth flying in for holidaymarketweb53this wonderland; the values are amazing. I just made a quick run-through tonight for some Secret Santa gifts, and I got the prettiest recycled fiber handbags and handmade paper notebooks, all from $5-$15 each. And I only had 1/2 hour. Think of the damage I could do in a couple.  I’ve made a commitment to buy all handmade gifts this Christmas and to buy local. It’s my small act of shopping kindness. You only have until Christmas Eve to do shopping good. Learn more here.

 

Leave a Reply

