Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

Crazy for Kitschy October 22, 2008

Peter Max "Love" Bowl

Peter Max

You may not know it to look at me or my home, but I adore vintage kitsch. I store my jewelry in state souvenir tumblers, and have a collection of 1950s plastic sunglasses without the lens and tiny Frankhoma boots, just to give you a hint of how deep this fetish goes. EyeforModern.com is just the place to indulge your urges to connect with a kitschy past, with home items from mid- to late-century. Check out this Peter Max “Love” bowl from the 1970s—just what I need to remind me of my Love cereal-eating childhood. That’s what kids today are missing: a little snap-crackle-pop culture in the morning like a Peter Max-decorated cereal box. Get your classy kitsch here.

 

Leave a Reply

