Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

Move over paper dolls October 19, 2008

Filed under: Fashionista Files — rebmas03 @ 1:45 am
Tags: , , ,

In the 1940s, my mom had paper dolls. In the 1970s, I had this awesome game with a sticky board and sticky cutouts of wardrobe pieces. It was like my own plastic version of paper dolls where I could mix and match to create outfits. Move over paper and plastic dolls, now we have Polyvore. You can mix and match web fashion images to create your own fashion sets and share with your other similarly style-minded Polyvore friends. This could be truly endlessly entertaining, if you are the sort who can never get enough of making outfits. See you on Polyvore.

 

One Response to “Move over paper dolls”

  1. Mimi Says:

    It’s a fantastic way to plan outfits. I like to print out my sets for easy reference on days when I need an outfit fast! xx Mimi


Leave a Reply

