Athena Magazine

Fashion, lifestyle, passions

Disco Diva: My newest vintage purchase! September 30, 2008

By Catwalk Creative

I sell vintage clothing and part of my work is to research and see what’s available on the world-wide web.  It’s a way of keeping abreast of my competitors and gives me the opportunity to get first pickings if I stumble upon a little vintage gem. I really did gasp with delight when I clapped eyes on my latest find! Here’s a photograph of the gorgeous blouse which I’ll be wearing with a pair of black, cropped trousers and black patent boots.  I’m a disco diva!

Through networking and meeting other sellers of vintage, I’ve met some fabulous people; one of those being the lovely Tara of The Dusty Dog Vintage Clothing Boutique. She really is fantastic! I was so delighted to find this fabulous butterfly disco blouse which was being sold by Tara—I’d been looking for one just like it for ages!

What I love about Tara is her attention to detail. Not only are her descriptions and photographs lovely but my blouse arrived beautifully tissue wrapped and tied in a pink organza ribbon with card attached. My whole shopping experience was so delightful. I’ve purchased hundreds of things over the internet and, trust me, not everyone takes such care in posting items.

You can click on the link above which will take you to Tara’s Etsy store, or you can take a look at her blog right here.  There’s some brilliant video clips of the divine Bette Davis along with a clip of some rather outrageous dancing girls from the 1920s.  It’s well worth a look, and if you purchase something from the lovely Tara, do tell her I sent you!

(This blog post excerpted from Catwalk Creative’s wonderful vintage blog. For more great posts by Catwalk, click here.)

 

One Response to “Disco Diva: My newest vintage purchase!”

  1. I will be sending Tara a photo of myself in this top very soon. Watch this space!


Leave a Reply

